Celtic Spirit - RTE Concert Orchestra

  • Sale
  • Regular price $5.00

The RTÉ Concert Orchestra is one of the two full-time professional radio orchestras in Ireland that are part of RTÉ, the national broadcasting station. Since its formation as the Radio Éireann Light Orchestra in 1948, the RTÉ Concert Orchestra, has grown from a small studio-based recording group to become an active 45-strong orchestra performing over eighty concerts annually. It is part of RTÉ Performing Groups.  The orchestra performs classical, popular and big band evening and lunchtime concerts, covering a range of music from baroque to contemporary.

Track Listings

  1. Cead Mile Fáilte
  2. The Mountains of Mourne
  3. Revel in Reel Time
  4. The Last of the Summer
  5. In College Green ["Echoes of Georgian Dublin" Suite]
  6. Irish American Song Book: Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ra/McNamara's Band/If ...
  7. Come Dance With Me in Ireland
  8. Danny Boy
  9. The Fair Day [An Irish Symphony]
  10. By the Waters of Moyle
  11. The Irish Washerwoman [The Irish Suite]
  12. The Rakes of Mallow [The Irish Suite]
  13. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
  14. 42nd Street Reel